All MORESCO-1 Tellering / Collecting Centers will be closed on MONDAY- Ninoy Aquino Day (Non-Working Special Holiday), except of the following which will be OPEN

Talakag Service Area (Teller Only) -Open Whole Day

Lumbia Paying Station -Open Whole Day

Manticao Service Area (Teller Only) – Open Whole Day

Initao Paying Station -Open Whole Day

Opol Service Area (Teller Only) -Open Whole Day

Canitoan Paying Station – Open Whole Day

Resumption of operations will be on Tuesday, August 22

You may call our hotline or message us here in our official Facebook page for any power related concerns in your area, our Operations and Maintenance crew will be on standby to respond to any report.

You may settle your bills in any of the following payment centers and online payment partners:

🔵SM Malls Paying Centers

🔵SAVEMORE Paying Centers

🔵UCPB – Bulua, CDO

🔵Chinabank Savings – Cogon, CDO

🔵Robinsons Bank – Limketkai, CDO

🔵ECPay Payment Partners including GCash, Paymaya & 7-Eleven Outlets

🔵Banco De Oro OTC and Online Payment Method

Kindly make sure that your power bill is not past due and without arrears.

For inquiries or clarifications, kindly visit any MORESCO-1 Service Area thru our Customer Welfare Officers:


Talakag Service Area (TSA) – 0917-553-5232

Laguindingan Service Area (LSA) – 0917-848-1624

Manticao Service Area (MSA) – 0998-554-7020

Opol Service Area (OSA) – 0917-709-1549

Thru our Hotline numbers:


0917 325 8560 (TEXTS)

0917 794 8314 (CALLS)


0920 955 8560 (TEXTS)

0999 883 8614 (CALLS)