Laguindingan, Misamis Oriental — Seven Electric Cooperatives from the CARAGA Region culminated the 3rd day of the Training –Workshop on Revised Uniform Reportorial Requirements  rolled by the Energy Regulatory Commission (ERC) thru the Philippine Rural Electric Service Cooperative, Inc. (PHILRECA) yesterday, March 24 at the Emmanuel Pelaez Training Center Function Hall, MORESCO-1 this municipality.

The delegates were welcomed by Engr. Jovel B. Ubay-Ubay, General Manager of MORESCO-1; Atty. Janeene Depay-Colingan, PHILRECA Executive Director and General Manager; and Atty. Alexis Lumbatan, ERC Commissioner.

The third batch is composed of Corporate Planning, Technical, Energy Sales  and Finance experts from Agusan del Norte Electric Cooperative, Inc. (ANECO) of Butuan City; Agusan del Norte Electric Cooperative, Inc  (ASELCO) in  San Francisco, Agusan del Sur; Dinagat Island Electric Cooperative, Inc  (DIELCO) of San Jose, Dinagat Islands; Siargao Electric Cooperative (SIARELCO) of Dapa, Siargao Island, Surigao Del Norte; Surigao del Norte Electric Cooperative  (SURNECO) of Surigao City, Surigao del Norte;  Surigao del Sur I Electric Cooperative, Inc. (SURSECO 1) of Bislig, 8311 Surigao del Sur; AND Surigao del Sur 2 Electric Cooperative, Inc. (SURSECO 2) of Tandag, Surigao del Sur.

The 3 day sequential training workshop was facilitated by a team from ERC composed of the following Energy Regulations Officer, namely, Roland Albert A. Rivera – Supervising ERO; Engr. Jomyl S. Oida – ERO II;  Engr. Mark Joseph S. Dans – ERO II; Ms. Charlene A. Salazar – ERO II; Ms. Dianne Rose G. Gamboa – ERO I; Ms. Gellie O. Tiquis – ERO I; Ms Almira B. Capitulo – ERA; Mr. Mike John C. Correa – ERA; and, Ms. Alyssa Joy S. Castillo – ERA. (Newsbite: Archibald G. Pacana, Corporate Public Relations Officer | ISD)