The National Electrification Administration (NEA) approves MORESCO-1 Board Resolution No. 2022-1216-05, Series of 2022 entitled “Resolution Approving the Schedule of District Elections for Initao, Manticao, Libertad and District 11 (17 Barangays of Talakag & 11 Barangays of Cagayan de Oro City and Annual General Membership Assembly (AGMA) for the Year 2023,” which is in accordance with the EC By-Laws as follows:

District V (Libertad)                                      –         04 March 2023

District XI (Brgys. Of Talakag & CDO)       –         11 March 2023

District II (Manticao)                                    –         18 March 2023

District IV (Initao)                                        –         25 March 2023

Sequential AGMA                                         –         02-18 May 2023

Franchise-Wide AGMA                                –         19 May 2023

This was announced to MORESCO-1 thru a communique from Deputy Administrator Ernesto  O. Silvano, Jr. of the Electric Cooperative Management Services. MORESCO-1 was reminded by the regulating agency to strictly observe standard health protocols and other directives issued by the authorities including a proper coordination with concerned LGUs, and the following shall be taken into consideration:

  1. Notices to all MCOs were given with proof thereof following the  procedure in the EC By-Laws; and
  2. Attendance  of participating MCOs to the virtual, face-to-face or hybrid AGMA and voting is duly recorded for future reference such as for candidates in future district elections and other  EC activities requiring submission Attendance to AGMA.

Further, MORESCO-1 has to furnish NEA’s Consumer Development and Protection Division (CDPD) with a copy of its AGMA Summary Report, with total number and percentage of attendees, after the conduct of said activity for monitoring of the regulatory agency. (Information: Office the General Manager – MORESCO-1)