Ako Padayon Payout for PWDs in the districts of Lugait, Manticao and Naawan was held on September 16, 2021 at Punta Silum Elementary School. The activity was held through the efforts of Ako Padayon Partylist in partnership with DSWD-10, LGU Lugait, LGU Manticao, LGU Naawan, MORESCO-1, and WTC Foundation.

This was the second of the five (5) payout dates of the #PantawidLiwanag program of MORESCO-1. The event was graced by Director Bernard Benavidez , Institutional Services Manager Edna P. Diango, who both served as speakers, enlightened the audience on the development of Ako Padayon Partylist in line with advocacy of the electric cooperative.

Others seen during the event were MSA Manager Dominic Asok, Punta Silum, Manticao Brgy. Captain Luther P. Asok, Patag, Manticao Brgy. Captain Marilyn T. Bongay, Pagawan, Manticao Brgy. Captain Marlyn T. Eyana, Kag. Bernabe Ely representing Manticao Mayor Antonio Baculio, Punta Silum ES Principal Nacepora P. Pinas, MORESCO-1 Directors Shaun Dave T. Perez (Lugait) Community Development Officers Alberto Cohayco and Ricky Calotes of Manticao and Naawan respectively. Hosting the event was the WTC Executive Director, Wilson J. Hormeguera.

Dubbed as “Pantawid Liwanag”, the payout hopes to alleviate the difficulties of the marginalized sector, especially the PWDs.

#PantawidLiwanag4 #AkoPadayonPilipino #pwd #StayConnected #EmpoweringLives #AkoPadayonsaKahayag #Moresco1CARES #advocacy